I Am, too

A response to “I Am” by Benjamin Giroux and for all my kids that have been touched by Autism….

I'm an OT, and I am odd.
Not only do I hear a voice, but see a vision, too.
Coming from my God, who wants the best for you.
To keep you safe, from a world that makes you blue.

I'm an OT, and I am odd.
For everyday, I see you try your best.
To touch the Earth from your outer space.
Please do not worry about others.
For you are not lesser, just different.

I'm an OT, and I am odd.
Every time I challenge you, I hope you understand.
To make you functional, in a society so indifferent.
Not just to fit in, but to stand out.
Just how my Savior envisioned it.
I'm an OT, and I am odd.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

